PDA

View Full Version : another new guy

haney sr
01-28-2011, 08:28 PM
I'm an old retired mechanic and drag racer that misses the 50's and 60's, before computers. If this message ends quickly it means I smashed this computer. I have built a Spirit 23 T and I think I posted a couple of pictures on the gallery? still an ongoing project. I dont talk much but I enjoy browsing these forums.

deckofficer
01-28-2011, 08:31 PM
Welcome from another newbe here. Talk if you want or read the threads, what ever suits you. I looked at your ride, really nice.

Photoman
01-28-2011, 08:39 PM
Welcome to the Forum! Cool car you have there. Looks simple and fast. Just the way they should be. :)

http://forums.bucketheadbash.com/gallery/image_1822.jpg

dangileri
01-28-2011, 09:07 PM
Very Cool - Welcome and regarding the computer stuff - I too have a mechanical background, however I ran computer systems for most of my adult carrer - a good friend of mine use to say - Humans make mistakes, Computers really screw things up ! By the way - one of the best things about building my T is that it has a distributor ! No computers !

deckofficer
01-28-2011, 09:11 PM
No laptop needed to tune that dude.

B.C.
01-28-2011, 09:32 PM
I'm an old retired mechanic and drag racer that misses the 50's and 60's, before computers. If this message ends quickly it means I smashed this computer. I have built a Spirit 23 T and I think I posted a couple of pictures on the gallery? still an ongoing project. I dont talk much but I enjoy browsing these forums.

congrats on your first post. As for the computer thing don't feel bad. For the first year I had e-mail the way I used it was someone put a copy on my desk I took my pen and answered it then they took my answer and sent it off.

Dennis Bynum
01-29-2011, 07:28 AM
Welcome

Fadt
01-29-2011, 08:08 AM
You are in good company. Mech Eng background but I forced myself to learn about computers

Love the ride. Plain, simple and cool.